ORFILA are a UK Country Music Trio consisting of siblings Abi, Louise and Matt Orfila from Folkestone in Kent. They are all accomplished musicians and songwriters in their own right. 

ORFILA’s music ranges from popular covers to their own unique original compositions. They have their own distinctive sound creating superb three part harmonies with a Country feel. Their performances are upbeat and fun and appeal to a range of audiences.

They have regularly appeared in local news papers and magazines and they have been featured several times on BBC Radio Kent’s Saturday Morning Show with James Whale and also on BBC Radio Kent’s Country Hour with Dave Cash.  Their music is being played frequently on local and national radio stations including BBC Radio Shropshire and BBC Radio Scotland who have shown keen interest and support.

Regularly described as ‘similar to The Corrs with a flavour of Fleetwood Mac’ the band have worked with some major artists including The Wanted, Alexandra Burke, Eliza Doolittle, Stacy Solomon, Chas Hodges (from Chas and Dave), Ben Montague, Alvin Stardust, Dodgy, Jon Allen, Sharon Shannon, Cover Drive, 911, Showaddywaddy, Beverley Craven, Liam Genockey (Steeleye Span), and the legendary Albert Hammond.

The Band have also appeared at several major music Festivals and have played the main stage in 2014 at the Gibraltar Music Festival (one of Europe’s biggest music events) alongside acts such as The Script, Rita Ora, Roger Hodgson (Supertramp), Tony Hadley (Spandau Ballet), John Newman, James Arthur, Maxi Priest, Scouting For Girls, Reef, Ella Eyre and Newton Faulkner.

2016 has seen the band gain major success by being chosen by the world famous Yamaha Music London to play at this year’s prestigious Country To Country music festival at The O2 London. The international festival is devoted to Country Music with many top artists from the USA appearing in the line up including artists such as Carrie Underwood, Little Big Town, Kacey Musgraves and Eric Church.  The band is now officially recognised as Yamaha Music supported artists.

At the request of the organisers a return visit to the Gibraltar Music Festival 2016 to open the main stage again saw the band playing on the same line up as The Stereophonics, The Vamps, Travis, Europe, KT Tunstall, Paul Young, Brian Ferry, Zara Larson, Jess Glynne Top Loader, The Fratellis, All Saints and Ne-Yo.

Following on from the success of their Debut Album the band has been busy working on new material. It’s true to say that they have been on a journey to discover their true sound.

This new release sees the band firmly state their intent to be a truly honest UK Country Band. With influences from bands such The Zac Brown Band, Lady Antebellum, The Band Perry and Little Big Town this Album firmly identifies Orfila as Country.

For this new offering the band has teamed up with the renowned Recording Engineer and Producer Sean Genockey (engineer for The Who).  With many years of experience working with some major artists Sean has brilliantly captured the Nashville sound sought by the band.  

The quality of the song writing has attracted the interest of many top musicians with several established artists joining the line up.

Apart from the effortless vocals, three part harmonies and instrumentation from the siblings, the drumming is expertly laid down by the legendary Liam Genockey from the Folk group Steeleye Span. Superb bass lines are provided by John Hogg (from the rock band Moke and who recently played with Jimmy Paige of Led Zeppelin) and the hugely sort after talent of Lee Pomeroy (currently playing with the world famous Jeff Lynne’s ELO).

The ‘true country vibe’ Pedal Steel is supplied by the award winning BJ Cole, considered by many (including Sting and Sir Elton John) to be the best in the world. Also adding some amazing Pedal Steel is the impressive Melvin Duffy (who plays for Robbie Williams and Joe Cocker). 

Featuring on fiddle is the very talented Jessie May Smart (another member from the Steeleye camp and also a band member for Katie Melua).

Rounding up that true Country sound is the amazingly talented Nashville based Rascal Flatts guitarist and Banjo player Travis Toy, and providing the ‘icing on the cake’, on Mandolin, Guitars and Harmonica is the superb Tommy Yankton (also a guitarist with Rascal Flatts).  Additional Electric Guitars are provided by Jamie Crompton (former guitarist with Suzi Quatro and later drummer for Wishbone Ash) as well as contributions from Sean Genockey, also an accomplished musician with the rock band Moke. Finally, the tracks are polished off by the superb mastering skills of Ed Woods (who has mastered albums The Who, Wilko Johnson and Roger Daltry).

With such an impressive cast this 10 track album of original songs is definitely worth a listen and is a strong contribution to the UK Country Music scene.

With airplay on over 100 European Radio Stations and amazing reviews in leading UK magazines such as Maverick and Rock Society, and also being chosen as featured artists on BBC Radio Kent (on the James Whale show), UK Country Radio and Country Music Radio Nashville, plus a single that reached No9 in the Irish Country Music Charts, and another one reaching No 10 in the Official ITunes UK Country Charts the band looks set to have a bright future.